Author Archives: Chair

We Won!

Thank you to all the voters who gave us this victory for American, Washington State and the 42nd Legislative District. Special thanks to all the supporters who volunteered and donated to our campaign and candidates.

Jamie and Andi Douglass
42nd LD Democrats Chair and Vice-Chair

2020 General Election 42nd LD Democrats Endorsements

Candidates for Office
US Representative CD 1
Suzan DelBene
US Representative CD 2
Rick Larsen
WA Governor
Jay Inslee
WA Lt Governor (dual endorsement)
Denny Heck
Marko Liias
WA Secretary of State
Gael Tarleton
WA State Treasurer
Mike Pellicciotti
WA State Auditor
Pat (Patrice) McCarthy
WA Attorney General
Bob Ferguson
WA Public Lands Commissioner
Hilary Franz
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction
Chris Reykdal
WA State Representative position 1
Alicia Rule
WA State Representative position 2
Sharon Shewmake
Whatcom Superior Court Judge 2
James Erb
Whatcom Superior Court Judge 4
David Freeman
PUD 1 Commissioner position 1
Christine M Grant

Ballot Measures
Approve Referendum 90 – Sex Education
Yes on Ferndale School Levy
Yes on Bellingham Transportation Fund